For the second consecutive year, Tucano is proud to be a sponsor of the Menarini Fair Play Award, an event that aims to enhance and showcase sports talent through the tenets of fairness, ethics, and generosity. We also firmly believe in these values, convinced that the practice of sports, experienced in an exemplary way, is an inspirational model when facing one’s personal and work challenges. The Menarini Fair Play Award, dedicated to all those who experience talent and competitiveness with a real sense of ethics, has for many years offered an important space for sharing, reflection, and discussion. Already becoming an international event — held this year in Florence and Fiesole July 3-5 — on the first day the Menarini Fair Play Award will present the talk show “The Champions tell their Stories” hosted by Ivan Lazzaroni in Piazza della Signoria. The 4th and 5th will be devoted respectively to the gala dinner in Piazzale Michelangelo and the official awards ceremony at the Teatro Romano in Fiesole. Three intense days of sharing, reports, speeches and unique moments involving the world of sports, its ethical heritage and its values. As always, the Fair Play ambassadors will be present: Giancarlo Antognoni, Edwin Moses, Federica Pellegrini, Arrigo Sacchi and Tommie Smith.

Below are the award winners and categories of the XXVII Fair Play Menarini International Awards:

Javier Zanetti, “Legendary Figure” Category
Deborah Compagnoni, “Career Fair Play” Category
Alessandra Campedelli, “Social Values of Sport” Category

Antonio Cabrini, “Role Model for Youth” Paolo Rossi Special Prize Category
Elisa Di Francisca, “Sport and Courage” Category
Giulia Ghiretti, “Sport Beyond Sport” Sustenium energia e cuore
Larissa Iapichino, “A Smile for Life” Category
Massimiliano Rosolino, “Sport Promotion” Category

Luis Alberto Scola Balvoa, “Fair Play” Category
Lisa Vittozzi, “Fair Play and Environment” Category
Jacopo Volpi, “Narrating Emotions” Franco Lauro Special Prize Category
Marcelo Bielsa, “The Gesture” Category
Mariaclotilde Adosini, “Young Athletes” Category
Emilia Rossatti, “Young Athletes” Category
Giorgio Pietro Torrisi, “Young Athletes” Category
Gianluca Gensini, “Studio and Sport” Fiamme Gialle Special Prize Category